CITY COUNCIL

WARD 1

Anaya-Flores, Lisa A.  council@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Rodriguez, Edward council@cityofcarlsbadnm.com

WARD 2

Doporto, J.R.  council@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Estrada, Leo  council@cityofcarlsbadnm.com

WARD 3

Carter, Wesley  council@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Shirley, Jason  council@cityofcarlsbadnm.com

WARD 4

Doss, Richard "Dick"  council@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Durham, Wanda  council@cityofcarlsbadnm.com

 

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

COURTS 

Johnson, Collis Court Administrator (575) 885.4711 cljohnson_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Whitlock,Jannell Judge (575) 885.4711 jewhitlock_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

CITY HALL

(575) 887.1191

Need Information? Dial 311 Today!

311 

311 Desk City of Carlsbad Information 311 311_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

ARTS AND CULTURE

Jackson, Patsy Director Ext. 7962 pfjackson_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Ramirez, Olga Executive Secretary Ext. 7963 oeramirez_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

EXECUTIVE

Barrick, Annette Assistant to City Administrator, City Clerk Ext. 7954 jabarrick_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Mireles, Nadine Deputy City Clerk Ext. 7956 city.clerk_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Burns, Jason Projects Coordinator   jcburns_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Janway, Dale Mayor Ext. 7950 mayor.office_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Methola, Cheyenne Executive Assistant to Mayor Ext. 7951 mayor.office_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
McCutcheon, Steve  City Administrator Ext. 7952 svmccutcheon_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Shumsky, Stephanie Deputy City Administrator Ext. 7802 seshumsky@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Galindo, Randy Safety Officer Ext. 7933 rsgalindo@cityofcarlsbadnm.com

FINANCE

Hammett, Wendy Finance Director Ext. 7910 wdhammett@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Fletcher Matthew Purchasing Manager Ext. 7905 msfletcher_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Jenkins, LaVelta Assistant City Treasurer Ext. 7912 lnjenkins@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Jaure, JoAnne Fixed Assets Coordinator Ext. 7913 jjjaure_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

HUMAN RESOURCES

Bendixsen, Scot Personnel Director Ext. 7941 hr_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Bock, Karen Executive Secretary Ext. 7942 kebock_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Hatfield, Wayne IT Manager Ext. 7916 wrhatfield_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Plumlee, Sam IT Director Ext. 7940 splumlee_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Lopez, Sue IT Technician  Ext. 236 smlopez@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Henriksen, Allan IT Technician  Ext. 7917 aghenriksen@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Dail, Kenneth IT Technician  TBA kwdail@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Griffith, Brent IT Help Desk Ext. 7919 jbgriffith@cityofcarlsbadnm.com

PLANNING, ENGINEERING & REGULATION DEPARTMENT

Burger, Jeff Electrical Inspector Ext. 7945 jwburger_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Cass, KC Building Inspector Ext. 7922 kccass_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

FIRE DEPARTMENT

(575) 885.3125

Mendoza, Brian Assistant Fire Chief Ext. 255 bkmendoza_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Miller, John Fire Marshal  Ext. 237 jrmiller@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Lopez, Richard D. Fire Chief Ext. 254 rdlopez_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Ristom, Mike EMS Chief Ext. 249 meristom@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Dominguez, Ernie PFA Maintenance Supervisor (575)885-1508 eddominguez@cityofcarlsbadnm.com

LIBRARY / MUSEUM

Arnold, Cassandra Library Director (575) 885.6776 caarnold_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Morgan, Dave Museum Director (575) 887.0276 dwmorgan_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

POLICE DEPARTMENT

(575) 885.2111

Waller, Kent Chief of Police Ext. 243 dkwaller@cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Florez, Kevin Assistant Chief of Police Ext. 220 kjflorez@cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Blackmon, Jon Detective Lieutenant Ext. 221 jdblackmon_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Florez, Jarod CSA Captain Ext. 257 jaflorez_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Madrid, Patsy Records Supervisor Ext. 275 plmadrid@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Moyers, Jennifer CSA Lieutenant Ext. 212 jdmoyers@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Moyers, Jon Patrol Captain Ext. 258 jfmoyers_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Shelton, Catherine Support Services Commander Ext. 233 cgshelton_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

PUBLIC WORKS

(575) 885.6262

Aguilar, Richard Environmental Services Manager (575) 887.5412 rlaguilar_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Camero, Luis Director of Engineering Ext. 7970 lrcamero_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Cass, Patrick Director of Public Works Ext. 7971 pjcass_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Hernandez, Mike Deputy Director of Utilities Ext. 7970 mahernandez_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Harvey, Joe Waste Water Supervisor (575) 887.5412 jpharvey_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

RECREATION

Navarrette, Dina North Mesa Manager (575) 885.6487 dnavarrette_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Vasquez, Amparo San Jose Manager (575) 885.1402 acvasquez_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Madrid, Ranee Riverwalk Recreation Manager (575) 887.2702 rlmadrid_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Lowe, John Sports Coordinator (575)689-8351 jnlowe@cityofcarlsbadnm.com

TRANSIT

Josh Moore Manager (575) 887.2121 jrmoore_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

WATER

Schwiger, Jamey Water Superintendent (575) 885.6313 jlschwiger_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
King, Virginia Warehouse Supervisor (575) 885.2541 vmking_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com