The Board shall consist of five (5) commissioners, four (4) ofwhom shall be appointed to represent one of four ( 4) commission districts which shall be identical to the city council wards as such wards are defined by ordinance, and one "at-large" commissioner who shall serve as chairperson of the Board. The "at-large" commissioner shall have voice in all matters coming before the Board, but shall vote only in the event of a tie vote of the other four commissioners.

The Board meets the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 3:30 p.m. in the Planning Room at City Hall, 101 N. Halagueno Street.

Dale Janway - Mayor
Michael Hernandez - City Administrator
Jerry Stanley (Chair)
Jim Grantner
Luis Camero
JJ Chavez -City Councilor
Rick Salness
JR Deporto

Board of Solid Waste Commissioners Agenda

For the current agenda click here For the agenda packet click here

Board of Solid Waste Commissioners Meeting Minutes